PAT Training Courses

PAT Training Courses

PAT Training Courses

We hold PAT Testing Courses and PAT Tester Training Courses in London (Watford and Epsom), Leeds, Manchester, Birmingham, Bristol, Nottingham, Peterborough and Southampton, we can even come to your premises! We are a test equipment supplier but also a specialist in providing PAT Testing Training Courses. Our courses are compliant with the latest IET Code of Practice 4th Edition and are held at training venues throughout the UK. We can also carry out the PAT training courses at your premises if you wish. The full day PAT testing training course helps health and safety managers ensure that PAT Testers understand the theory and practical aspects of testing portable electrical appliances safely. The PAT training courses include practical sessions where candidates can inspect and PAT test a variety portable electrical appliances including testing power tools, office and IT / PC / ICT equipment, plus IEC leads. Construction industry and industrial customers using using 110V power tools and extension leads will learn how to inspect and test those type of electrical appliances too. We hold regular PAT testing courses all over the UK North South East and West. Popular venues include London, Leeds, Manchester, Birmingham, Glasgow, Newcastle, Nottingham, Hull, Bristol, Peterborough and Southampton.

To book online, please visit our PAT Training Services website.

 

Dates

LocationDateTimeSpaces
Manchester Monday 16th December 2019 9:30am
Leeds Monday 6th January 2020 9:30am Limited
Nottingham Wednesday 15th January 2020 9:30am
Sheffield Monday 20th January 2020 9:30am
Manchester Tuesday 21st January 2020 9:30am
Leeds Monday 10th February 2020 9:30am
Manchester Monday 24th February 2020 9:30am
Birmingham Monday 2nd March 2020 9:30am
Bristol Tuesday 10th March 2020 9:30am
Leeds Monday 16th March 2020 9:30am
London - Watford Monday 17th March 2020 9:30am
Peterborough Monday 18th March 2020 9:30am
Manchester Monday 23rd March 2020 9:30am
London - Epsom Tuesday 31st March 2020 9:30am
Birmingham Monday 20th April 2020 9:30am
London - Watford Tuesday 21st April 9:30am
Leeds Tuesday 27th April 2020 9:30am
Manchester Monday 4th May 2020 9:30am
London - Epsom Tuesday 5th May 2020 9:30am
Bristol Tuesday 12th May 2020 9:30am
Nottingham Wednesday 13th May 2020 9:30am
Leeds Monday 18th May 2020 9:30am
Birmingham Monday 1st June 2020 9:30am
Manchester Tuesday 9th June 2020 9:30am
Leeds Monday 22nd June 2020 9:30am
London - Watford Tuesday 23rd June 2020 9:30am
Birmingham Monday 6th July 2020 9:30am
Bristol Monday 7th July 2020 9:30am
Manchester Monday 8th July 2020 9:30am
Peterborough Monday 13th July 2020 9:30am
London - Epsom Tuesday 14th July 2020 9:30am
Leeds Monday 27th July 2020 9:30am
London - Watford Tuesday 28th July 2020 9:30am
Leeds Monday 24th August 2020 9:30am
Birmingham Tuesday 25th August 2020 9:30am
London - Watford Wednesday 26th August 2020 9:30am
Manchester Monday 7th September 2020 9:30am
Bristol Tuesday 8th September 2020 9:30am
Nottingham Monday 14th September 2020 9:30am
London - Epson Tuesday 15th September 2020 9:30am
Leeds Monday 28th September 2020 9:30am
London - Watford Tuesday 29th September 2020 9:30am
Birmingham Monday 5th October 2020 9:30am
Manchester Tuesday 20th October 2020 9:30am
Peterborough Wednesday 21st October 2020 9:30am
Leeds Tuesday 27th October 2020 9:30am
London - Watford Monday 2nd November 2020 9:30am
Birmingham Monday 9th November 2020 9:30am
Bristol Tuesday 17th November 2020 9:30am
Manchester Monday 23rd November 2020 9:30am
London - Epson Tuesday 24th November 2020 9:30am
Leeds Monday 30th November 2020 9:30am
London - Watford Tuesday 1st December 2020 9:30am
Manchester Wednesday 16th December 2020 9:30am
Leeds Monday 21st December 2020 9:30am
Birmingham Tuesday 22nd December 2020 9:30am
 

Open PAT Course Price - £175.00 + VAT per person.
This price includes training, lunch, refreshments, a personalised Training Certificate and a discount voucher for a future PAT tester purchase. When booking a course, you also have the opportunity to purchase a copy of the "IET Code of Practice 4th Edition" for a discounted price of £42 (normally priced at £55.00).

If you would like to book a place or places on any of the courses please phone 0113 248 9966 or email sales@test-meter.co.uk with your full details including mobile telephone and we will book you on and send you a map and directions to the venue.

Overview

Our PAT testing Training Course will include theory and practical sessions. Practical sessions include trainees identifying cable faults, plug faults, fuse ratings and using PAT testing equipment. To maximise the training at your company we need a quiet, safe room with 240V electrical power sockets, seats & tables + refreshments for the trainees. We also need a few extra tables for our equipment - we will provide the rest i.e. Class 1 & Class II portable electrical appliances including IT / PC equipment, extension leads, 110V power tools and ext leads for testing also IEC leads and chargers for testing. We also provide flip charts - course materials - example labels, writing materials, rulers, pens, IEE Code of practices and electrical portable appliance tester equipment (PAT Testers) for use during the On Site PAT testing training course. "In-house" Courses can be customised to your individual requirements if necessary.

Open PAT Course Price

£175.00 + VAT per person
This includes training, lunch, refreshments, a personalised Training Certificate and a discount voucher for a future PAT tester purchase.

When booking a course, you also have the opportunity to purchase a copy of the "IET Code of Practice 4th Edition" for a discounted price of £42 (normally priced at £55.00).

To book, please call 0113 248 9966 or visit our PAT Training Services website.

On Site PAT Training Courses at Your Premises
  • Prices start from £795+VAT.

All our on-site PAT Course prices include a FREE copy of the "IET Code of Practice 4th Edition" (worth £55.00) and personalised Training Certificates.

To enquire about an on-site course, please call 0113 248 9966 or email admin@test-meter.co.uk.

Course Content

  • The Legal Requirement to Test
  • Class 1, II and III appliances
  • Safety Risks & Typical Faults
  • Frequency of Testing
  • Visual Inspections
  • Fuse Ratings
  • Earth Bond Resistance Tests
  • Insulation Resistance Tests
  • Earth Leakage & Touch Current
  • Load / Run Testing
  • HV Flash Testing
  • Testing Office PC's & IT Equipment
  • Testing 110V Power Tools and 110 Volt Extension Cables
  • Practical Sessions on Appliance Testing and Inspections
  • Pass & Fail Labeling
  • Results and Maintenance Records
  • PAT Certificates

Testimonials

An excellent introduction to PAT Testing, it has given me the knowledge to undertake PAT testing with confidence, thanks.

Adrian Dawe, Show Data Systems

Best practical training ever recieved, delivery and pace spot on.

Paul Barras - Coca Cola

Very informative course, well presented and easily understood.

Dave Morgan - Pioneer

Locations

On Site PAT Training courses can be arranged at a mutually agreeable time at your premises anywhere in the UK, North South East or West. England, Scotland and Wales. Previous courses have been held at customers locations throughout the UK: Leeds, London, Birmingham, Manchester, Nottingham, Middlesborough, Sheffield, Leicester, Newcastle, Swindon Wiltshire, Norwich, Liverpool, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Bristol, Oxford, Derby, Hull, Southampton, Peterborough, Aberdeen, Coventry, Colchester, Cambridge, Brentwood, Stoke on Trent, Milton Keynes, Luton, Bedford, Watford, Stevenage, Chesterfield, Billingham, Chelmsford, Chorley, Hemel Hempstead, Wolverhampton, Tewkesbury, Barnsley, Bradford, Blackburn, Bolton, Lincoln and Leicester to name just a few! Choose an in house PAT training course.

Our On-Site PAT Testing Training Courses have been held in many counties North South East or West around the UK, Bedfordshire - Beds, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Derbyshire, Cambridgeshire - Cambs, Cheshire, Dorset, East Riding of Yorkshire, Essex, Greater London, Gloucestershire, Hampshire - Hants, Hertfordshire - Herts, Kent, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Norfolk, Northants, North Yorkshire, Nottinghamshire - Notts, Oxfordshire, Shropshire, South Yorkshire, Staffordshire, Suffolk, Surrey, East Sussex, West Midlands, West Sussex, West Yorkshire, Warwickshire, Wiltshire, North London, South London, West London and East London and many London boroughs and districts.

For more information, please visit the on-site training section of our dedicated PAT training website.

Clients

Other fully trained organisations include: Trading standards, Chubb, National Crime Squad, Redcats, MOD, Council's, Mastercare, Scottish Widows, HCC De Facto, Laing O' Rourke, Balfour Beatty, Amec, Carillion, Centrica, The London Clinic, Home Office & Government organisations, Baines & Ernst Ltd, Police & Fire Brigades, Martin Dawes, Computeach, RAC, Dowding & Mills, Rio Tinto, GMTV, The National Landlords Association, Tubelines, London Underground Ltd, The Scottish Landlords Association, plus many Schools, Colleges, Universities, Councils, Major Electrical Companies, Construction / Building Industry, charity shops, hotels, bed and breakfast, care homes, hospitals, shopping centres, engineering companies, offices, factories, appliance manufacturers, importers, charities, Councils and new business start ups throughout the UK.